Launch into Work - Calvary Community Care

Congratulations! Your client has progressed in the Calvary Community Care - Launch into Work program process.

Requirements


Your candidate has confirmed they want to apply for the Launch into Work program with Calvary Community Care.

Rebecca from Ternary will be coordinating the application, compliance and interview process, if you have any queries please call Rebecca directly on 0438096467.

Requirements

  • Must hold a Certificate III in Aged Care or equivalent (prior to attending Candidate Information Session)

  • DCSI Clearance (apply for prior to attending Candidate Information Session)

  • National Police Clearance (completed by Calvary Community Care)

  • Medical and Drug test (completed by Ternary)

  • Minimum 3rd party car insurance (supplied by candidate)

  • Car registration (supplied by candidate)

  • Drivers licence (supplied by candidate)

  • Uniform (supplied by Provider)

    • Polo top (https://www.lowes.com.au/m-lowes-plain-polo-top-30528)

    • Black slacks or skirt

    • Black closed-toes non-slip shoes

Employment with:

Logo Website.png

Supported by:

Managed by:

Recruitment Time Table

Wednesday 5 to Sunday 21 October - Booking candidates in for the Candidate Information Session
Monday 22 October - 10:00am, Candidate Information Session
Monday 22 to Wednesday 24 October - Application, Screening and Interviews
Friday 26 October - Letter of Offer and Provider notified

Program Time Table

Week 1 Tuesday 30 October - Day 1, Induction
Week 1 Wednesday 31 October - Day 2, Soft Skills Training
Week 1 Thursday 1 November - Day 3, Soft Skills Training
Week 2 Monday 5 to Friday 9 November - Day 4 to Day 8, Accredited Training
Week 3 Monday 12 to Friday 16 November - Day 9 to Day 13, Work Placement
Week 4 Monday 19 to Friday 23 November - Day 14 to Day 18, Accredited Training
Week 5 Monday 26 to Friday 30 November - Day 19 to Day 21, Work Placement
Week 6 Monday 3 to Thursday 7 December - Day 22 to Day 25, Work Placement
Week 6 Friday 8 December - Day 26, Graduation

Training - Induction, Soft Skills and Accredited

8:30am to 4:30pm

Work Placement - Supervised Workplace Training

Location - Various, in clients homes
Commencing - from 7:00am
Participants will be buddied with a senior Community Support Worker for all Work Placement shifts.

Employment

Employment will be offered upon the successful completion of the Launch into Work program.
Commencing from Monday 10th December 2018.

Any queries please contact Rebecca Michelini on 0438 096 467 or rebecca.michelini@ternary.com.au